RSS

@campmulla

06 Jul

I had their tracks on loop all weekend,lupe <my i pod>,must have been tired of playing em back to back,or it got addicted to playing A-D-D-I-C-T-E-D.Any who ladies and gentlemen,tweeps and tweephearts..allow  me to sing out my praises to my new best group…campmulla

campmulla

Camp Mulla is a Kenyan Rap Group founded by rappers Taio Tripper, Young Kass, Super-Producer K’Cous and their syndicate C.E.O, Tuchi. Other band Members include Miss.Karun, the First Lady and J-smiles who are superb vocalists. Camp Mulla’s main goal is to spread Urban Hip Hop music influence all Over East Africa and soon Globally.

I remember seeing this group last year at WAPI and shrugging em off as just another group,but bwoy was i wrong..despite their age(Ihear the oldest be 20-youngest be 17  ),they got flow from here to Timbuktu.They call their music (2-5-flow) ,they specialize in hip hop<am biased like that > , but have recently began branching out into different genres ranging from House/Electro, to R&B.

There is this one track called beat box by young kass,colli bop,prospekt that just killed it for me<download here>,there is this line where they say they off to get that money like a serogate mum that got me on my feet ,not to mention the dope beats..

You can check out their <website here>

You can download some of their <tracks here>

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2011 in 254, music, weekend

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “@campmulla

  1. ictumwet

    July 6, 2011 at 8:03 am

    That’s a wikipedia entry right there.🙂

     
    • akajaymo

      July 6, 2011 at 10:46 am

      more like hall of fame if you ask me

       
  2. Camp Mulla

    July 6, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    oldest 20, youngest 17

     
    • akajaymo

      July 7, 2011 at 5:20 am

      thanks for the correction,i had done a +1 assuming the post entry on your blog was dated last year.Let me correct

       
  3. yung tuck

    April 16, 2012 at 6:57 pm

    hey mahn… im a yung rapper with passion 4 muzik iwanna one day b a camp mulla crue member. I love u guyz alot!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
