RSS

What I want #truethots

12 Jul

. I  had a close someone ask me “Jaymo,na wewe ju tumejuana na wewe miaka hiyo yote na unashindanga story za comps,what do you want in life,sijawai jua?”.This got  me thinking,and yall know anything that raises my pulse rate is was worth tweeting or blogging about

what do I want: I want to develop for Android,mimi ata mkiniambia Symbian oooh,s60 oooh,sijali,Android just does it for me,Najua techies will read this and hit me with statistics about how symbian be the ishh…to which i will reply with Kenyan Demographics about android growth<hence target market>.I ditched Statistics as my Math Major in campo but it doenst take MGF , CDF or test of Hypothesis to know that’s where to head.Hence I have amuad my final year project will be an Android app. code named =>Tafuta<=

Am a man of modesty and realism marrying to give birth to aka jaymo,hence cash isn’t on my check list.Not coz i got a huge trust fund stacked away in some Cayman Island account but because the way to really learn something is to do it practically,and when something has to be done practically it requires mulla.

Enter free services,unless you got connect from here to silicon Valley am betting you can’t have it all,you cant have access to an OTA server at safaricom,an ISA server at campo,code snippets from Google labs..so how do you get a piece of the action..for me this is how:

“Jaymo,cooperative Bank ina install SBS, mpya,so tunaenda ku upgrade network yao,unaona aje,siukuje!!!” obvoiusly half of yall would be out the door by the end of the conversation,here is the catch “Na by the way jaymo hatukulipi,utatu help for free”….hapo ndipo passion ina kick in..its not every day you get a sneak peak into high level clearance areas,then again hawa wasee wanalipwa major chedda na hawakulipi…but Jaymo will be there,atakama i have to take a camel ride,i will be there to learn…mlipe, msilipe.

I hear the critics talking,”Jaymo hiyo ni ufala,utatumiwa the udumpiwe”.True it happened to a pal of mine once,nyga used to work for company X <name withheld>,got excellent exposure,his was accounting,till the next best thing came along,he was prematurely retired,only thing to show for working there was a recommendation letter-or so we thought- six months later,he was still broke,not a jobo in sight..but Karma has its way..through a cruel twist of fate his ex boss died<ule wa company X>,and he got the call to replace him,having been his under study..couple of months later we were indulging in frothy delight on his tab.

I know if i fukuza that chedda now,this is what i will be rocking nikienda rave Langata,froth on me and what not

But cash brings along with it some sense of comfort,relaxation if you may,and that results into laziness,I will  be stuck with the same skill set,while newbies will be uping there game at my expense..couple of years later  jaymo will be rendered redundant na ntarudi kuishi na mum..so free work it is till i make my niche in whatever field i choose.

While we at what I want:I wouldn’t mind me a freaky chic,with curly black  hair and a tattoo that reads ‘rebel without a cause’ on her  boob  and who loves to stay in bed all day with me,doing the nasty🙂 :-)  nasty🙂. but i guess that can wait

May the force be with you,nimerudi server room.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 12, 2011 in INTERNSHIP, Reflections, true stories

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
