RSS

Me and Code:

20 Oct

I like this Fabo’s song that goes something like “…… sometimes I amaze sometimes I disappoint, sometimes I treat friends like its just some change, like shaq in the  line you probably miss the point but when you take a chance ever wondered where you took it from……..”

I am all sleepy, its 11.08 pm and I havent slept since jana… What have I been up to? well you may think I  was engaging in the usual froty indulgence that saw me photofinish some time in the Am and I had to get my ass back to campo in time for that Numerical Analysis lesson<yes I  have a class on a public holiday>. But no I was coding… I got in the zone around 7pm jana evening and  hevent left my machine since… I must have overdosed on  coffee coz I swear I cant feel my face.

Am listening to Denis Brown as  I write this not because I  have suddenly shfifted to reggae for relaxing but simply coz my playlist has ishad and the last songs I  added were reggae. I love code… the feeling one gets when you type something into an IDE and a living breathing(ok not exactly breathing) piece of software comes out. I guess that’s what God must have felt after creation,looking at the work of his hands and smilling simply to himself. I have been struggling with JSON for sometime… it was posting an error in my application….what application you may ask?

well for my final year am writing an android application that makes realestate mapping very easy, crudely put unaweza tafuta hao very easily… well Several of m beta testers have benn comaplaining that the code was posting some run-time error.  Hii imenikuala akili sana, so I  had to find a way of solving it bila ku re write code yote. Jana afta supper  I  went online. Found several forums about this and that,and started operating on my patient call me doctor James.

I get in the zone most times,plug in my head phones and just forget it all…. get all indulged in the code. At times this facks up alot of things in my life… yes you know that saying that goes that all nerds end up being alone coz half the time they chase away the good things in their life and elope with the code ,well its true..so before i go to sleep, i want to clear the air and talk to one or two readers who happen to be close friends of mine but who i have lengad for some time due to my over indulgence in certain.

Sorry pseudo names will be employed to mask true identity….

I begin with Biquits.. yes i know am a dick at times, i  spend more time with code than i  do with you, its nothing personal, i know you understand.. you the one who encourages me to do this stuff and even when i get syntax errors  i always know you will tell me to keep my head up.

Kabinti...Frothy friday nilikuona but shyt happened, went back to campo and ave been coding since.. i missed a CAT coz i was too tired from the previous night to even soma. I know you good kwenye uko so i will achia hapo..just wanted you to know.

Jean Grey aka the therapist,  If you buy a gun and shoot me then let it be stated in my will that i forgive you, I have not seen or heard from you in ages.. i don’t know if you even read my blog anymore but if it helps i still miss the sessions where i would speak geek and you would Google and try to be all nerd on me. Miss that alot so as soon as my app is done me and you are doing that Coffee at Mug’s

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2011 in 254, campo, code, Humour, JKUAT

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Me and Code:

  1. Bree

    January 15, 2012 at 7:11 am

    Hey what are you using to code? Java? Can you teach me how to code.

     
    • akajaymo

      January 15, 2012 at 7:14 am

      yap… java, php,ruby… anything primarily….. you want to learn, you can hit me up on wahomey@gmail.com

       

Leave a Reply

 
